Accessibility Tools

About Our Curriculum

The Early Years Curriculum focuses on the following seven areas of learning, 3 prime areas and 4 specific areas.  The characteristics of effective learning underpin learning and development across all these areas. 

EYFS Areas of Learning
Prime areas are fundamental, work together and move through to support development in all other areas:-
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
Specific areas include essential skills and knowledge for children to participate successfully in society.
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design


Please see below for more information about the Early Years Curriculum.

Our Address

Headlands Primary School
Bushland Road

Our Contact Points

Tel - 01604 407098

Awards and Partnerships

Proud to be part of